App Radio Forums » AppRadio 2 » Installs v » Miracast Wireless display Welcome back, Guest. Please Login or Register.



Post Reply 
Miracast Wireless display
01-11-2013, 10:19 AM
Post: #11
Re: Miracast Wireless display
Hey

So on my never ending quest to get this radio to work with my phone I just ordered the allshare cast hub off Amazon. It will hopefully be here next week then I can try that. So far I have gone through 2 mhl, several power supply options, short and long hdmi, and most recently the ptv3000, all with no success so hopefully the allshare hub works. I also have the note 2 on att.

Jake
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2013, 01:27 AM
Post: #12
RE: Miracast Wireless display
So I bought a allshare cast sireless hub today from tmobile store and tried it on my appradio using my note 2 att and it did great on this HU. Used it for 1hr . The sound quality now is really good same like using an hdmi wired. Only thing is it has a bit of lag when u r using netflix or xfinity comcast app it has like .3 to .5 sec delay on sound when playing movies... almost perfect. connecting is really easy 10-15 sec after pressing allshare cast app and bam! Wirelessly connected! U guys think this .5 sec lag can be fix by samsung updates in the future?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2013, 01:49 PM
Post: #13
Re: Miracast Wireless display
Ok so I got my allshare cast hub. .. is there anyway to use tasker to enable all share when bt is connected?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2013, 03:45 PM
Post: #14
RE: Miracast Wireless display
Nexus 4 user here. Thank you for letting me know. I was looking forward to getting an Appradio2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2013, 04:07 PM (This post was last modified: 02-28-2013 04:08 PM by busyychild.)
Post: #15
RE: Miracast Wireless display
Got a NetGear PVT3000 the other day.

Running the new firmware 2.2.9 (required for miracast)

Works fine on some Note II's running stock TW no root. Does not work on android 4.2.2 right now. I cannot get it to work on my GSIII running 4.1.2 CM 10.1.

I will update as I figure things out. Hoping there is another firmware update soon.

Sprint GSIII - CM 10.1 (4.2.1) 20130115 Nightly - No MHL =(
ktoonsez KT747-s LJ7 kernel
Skiva MHL-HDMI Cable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-06-2013, 09:53 AM (This post was last modified: 03-06-2013 09:54 AM by theyownus.)
Post: #16
RE: Miracast Wireless display
OP, what ROM are you running on your nexus 4 and what firmware on the PTV?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2013, 10:12 AM
Post: #17
RE: Miracast Wireless display
Something new here?

Want to have a wireless solution for my Nexus 4 + Appradio2..

Will the PTV3000 work fine with Arliberator and Nexus 4?

How do I have to setup?

Nico
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2013, 08:22 PM
Post: #18
RE: Miracast Wireless display
Any updates now that there is the 2.2.12 firmware out now?

I cannot get it to work due to my GSIII having a custom system status. A stock rom and recovery does not seem to fix it. (neither does triangle away). I have root (obviously). Seems I might have to flash a stock rom/recovery again and give it another shot.

Sprint GSIII - CM 10.1 (4.2.1) 20130115 Nightly - No MHL =(
ktoonsez KT747-s LJ7 kernel
Skiva MHL-HDMI Cable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 07:04 PM
Post: #19
RE: Miracast Wireless display
Was using firmware 2.2.15. Choppy audio and low volume. This is with my GS3. YMMV with another phone/device.

Sprint GSIII - CM 10.1 (4.2.1) 20130115 Nightly - No MHL =(
ktoonsez KT747-s LJ7 kernel
Skiva MHL-HDMI Cable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)